A Look At Dolphin

This article has been shifted to my New Site

4 thoughts on “A Look At Dolphin

  1. Jure Repinc June 16, 2007 at 6:44 pm Reply

    Nice review of Dolphin. As far as I know they have added Tree view into KDE 4 version of Dolphin a few months ago (see this post from Aaron J. Seigo). So this shouldn’t be a problem anymore. I’m almost sure that Actions menu will be back when Dolphin get more integrated into KDE 4 and when KDE 4 applications start installing entries for actions menu. For other wishes it is always good to add them to KDE Bugzilla. If the proposal is well argumented and explained.

  2. ~sathya~ June 16, 2007 at 7:23 pm Reply

    Thanks for the encouraging words, and for the link. Well I’d downloaded Dolphin via adept, and not the svn version(which has the tree view) so I guess that’s why it hasn’t shown up. I will give a report to KDE Bugzilla, the coming few releases should be interesting. thanks for your thoughts!

  3. Neel June 17, 2007 at 11:18 pm Reply

    thanks for sharing this news and I first came to know from your post that it can be downloadable in KDE 3.xx version.

    I download it…..Is there any way to start/use it instead of Konqueror by default ?
    If I want to use Dolphin then everytime I need manually start it from the program menu.

    Please if you know, kindly share the steps….Please.

  4. […] If you haven’t installed Dolphin yet, install it via apt-get or Adept. More info about that in my previous post. […]

Leave a Reply

